Our latest HSFI student post comes from Amari Jones, who has been taking classes with ICP for years!

My mother is very supportive in my creative process and development. She has influenced my artwork, as she tries to expose me to different artists and experiences. Besides providing with the means to create art, she finds sources to share such as tips and advice to improve my techniques. Every so often, she’ll share a link or a picture to me. Sometimes I may not end up viewing everything she sends. However, when I do, it’s always beneficial to me. I’d like to share a link she recently sent me relating to photography, as well as two I’ve found on my own and enjoyed.

-Amari Jones

Leave a Reply

